Movie review: (horror) “Rampage” (2009)

December 11, 2010 at 5:29 pm (horror, movies)

  I’ll take on almost any horror movie that comes along. Almost nothing throws me off. When it comes to watching horror, I only had one rule in the past: Never ever EVER watch an Uwe Boll movie.

After the excruciating “House of the Dead” and the agonizing “Bloodrayne,” I vowed I would never go there again.

Then, I saw “Postal.” Amusing. Entertaining, even. And Boll made fun of himself in the movie. I thought there might be hope for the guy yet.

Next I took a chance on “Seed.” Not a good movie (the continuity problems alone gave me a headache) but it had some genuinely chilling moments.

After “Rampage,” I came to a conclusion. Someday. Uwe Boll is going to make a really good movie.

This is almost it. Brutal, horrifying, and fascinating, this movie has a terrific twist at the end. I would have given it 4 stars, but Boll pulled some of his old (bad) tricks, like re-running film clips over and over again. But still, a decent film overall. Recommended.

C’mon, Uwe! You can do it!

-Rated R
-3 out of 5 stars
-Not for kids

Leave a Reply

