Movie review: (horror) “Someone’s Knocking At The Door” (2009)

December 10, 2010 at 7:19 pm (dark comedy, horror, movies)

  WOW did I ever enjoy this movie! Well, “enjoy” may not be quite the right word. This flick whipsaws between vile and hilarious. Sometimes it’s vile AND hilarious. You may just see some stuff you’ve never seen in a movie before. Seriously. O…ver 18, hardcore gorehounds only!

On the other hand, it’s actually quite a good movie. It’s well written. It’s tricky and twisted. As soon as it was over, I wanted to see it again. I liked it so much I’ll probably buy it.

This isn’t something I usually goob on about, but the sound design was amazing. The filmmakers use sound in ways that are both disturbing and clever. And I liked the songs–they were perrfect for the movie. And what a great ending!

I really hope to see more from these filmmakers.

-Not rated
-5 out of 5 stars
-ADULTS ONLY!!!

Leave a Reply

