Movie review: (horror) “Saw VI” (2009)

December 10, 2010 at 4:20 am (horror, movies)

  I found the sixth Saw movie to be kind of boring. It spends a lot of time wrapping up loose ends from the goofy, improbable, sprawling plot that started up in the second movie, and too little time on seriously disgusting and horrible traps…. I pretty much only watch Saw movies for disgusting and horrible traps. I could give a crap about the characters.

That’s why I’m so jazzed about SAW3D. Well yeah, of course it’s gonna suck. I don’t give a rat’s biscuits. I just want blood and body parts flying at my head in high rez 3-D. OH, and traps! It looks like they’re going to fling traps at me! Yay!

It’s true. I am a 3-D horror slut. Put anything gruesome enough on the screen and hurl it at my face and I’m a happy, happy girl. I even enjoyed The Final Destination! (Missed Piranha 3-D, dammit.)

-Rated R
-3 out of 5 stars
-Typical Saw gore and guts

Leave a Reply

