Movie Review: (horror) “Saw 3D” 2010

December 10, 2010 at 3:54 am (horror, movies)

  Kicked off Halloweekend by going to see this. Was it a good movie? HELL NO! Did I have a blast watching it? HELL YEAH! Blood, guts, and body parts flying at my HEAD BAYBEE! Just what I wanted!

I’m not a huge fan of the Saw “story arc,” mainl…y because I think the writers make it up on the fly (in other words, pull it out of their butts). But this one wrapped up a lot of loose ends quite nicely. And even though he’s been dead since Saw 3, we got a little visit from Jigsaw. That made me happy. Only partly because I have a bit of a thing for Tobin Bell.

GOOD TRAPS! There was a really wonderful 4-person trap involving a classic car. What’s not to like about that? And…you FINALLY get to see the reverse bear trap work on somebody. YYYYYYECH! YYYYYAY!

I got a huge kick out of the end. And despite what anybody tells you, yes, they did leave room for another sequel, Dog help us all.

I wish somebody would just put together a compilation DVD of all the Saw traps. To hell with the storyline! This is my favorite trap: (WARNINGN: Super disgustingly gory) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t6po3ghM3Ww&has_verified=1

This is my second favorite trap: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KleAd_YdYa4&feature=related

And this is the dumbest (and yet most hysterically funny) trap: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yjsJBQ2yUVg&feature=related

I hope I didn’t cause anybody to shout carrots. OH WHO AM I KIDDING, of course I don’t care.

-Rated R
-4 out of 5 stars for sheer entertainment value
-It’s a Saw movie. People get ripped apart.

Leave a Reply

