Movie review: (horror) “Roman” (2006)

December 10, 2010 at 4:09 am (horror, movies)

  I really like Lucky McKee. And I had no idea he was so tall. And cute. Anyway. This is a pretty good, quiet psychological horror story. Not really scary, but definitely unsettling.

Maybe the most unsettling part is that I found myself sympathizing and even rooting for the occasionally homicidal Roman. He really is a sweet guy. Sort of. He’s just missing a few gears from his clockworks.

Not as tight or as funny as May (although it does have some pretty funny moments). I dug it. I will definitely continue to watch for Lucky McKee in the future, he has a bizarre, off-kilter sensability that I really enjoy.

-Not rated
-3 out of 5 stars
-Not much gore, but it would probably bore most teens

Leave a Reply

